Helpful Tip


Since I started writing this blog, there have been many subjects that have been written about.  We have posted on compressors, X-13 motors, ECM motors, refrigerant piping, furnace venting, etc, and I could go on and on.

Early on I use to publish an index of all the posts.  Well, with 161 posts now on the site, that becomes a little more difficult.

However, there is an easy way to see specific topics on this site.  On the home page (probably the page you are looking at now) in the upper right hand corner is a SEARCH box.  All you need to do is  type in a word like ECM, or pressure, or electric and click on the search icon.  It will then bring up the title page and the start of the post if there is anything written on that subject.

TRY IT! Hopefully what you are looking for is there.  If not, you can always place a comment or ask a question and we will try to answer it or to lead you to where you can get the information.

Most of the post have been “inspired” by questions I receive in the course of my daily job. They have come as questions from contractors, or they have come from “real life” situations that have come to me.  I hope to keep  this up for some time to come.  Again, I thank everyone who read this blog because you show me how important passing on information really is.

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Commentary, HVAC Tech Support and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Helpful Tip

  1. rex weston says:

    I love your Tech Talk. Makes me look good in front of my boss.

  2. Mike says:

    Thanks for the great articles! I bookmark my favorited and share them with co-workers.
    I have some questions about the pressure transducer on the modulating furnace. From what I understand, it monitors the pressure in the exhaust/combustion air vent and modulates the inducer accordingly. What are some symptoms when this part fails? How can I check if is working properly?

    Thanks
    Mike

Leave a Reply

