3rd Anniversary (Believe It or Not)!


It is hard to believe, but it was 3 years ago today (April 25, 2011) that I started this blog site. The original intention was to assist our local contractors and dealers. Here was the very first post put out.

WELCOME   As part of York Central’s committment to our customers, we have started this blog site to provide you with new information, ideas, and tech tips.We hope you find this helpful. 

Well. THANKS to all of you, I have been able to keep this site going.  As of today, there have been 174,454 views of the 193 post on the site from 174 different countries around the world.  I am truly humbled!

All I can say is THANK YOU for reading, commenting, and hopefully learning from these posts.  I will try to keep this up and share whatever I can.

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 3rd Anniversary (Believe It or Not)!

  1. john bach says:

    Look Forward In your Knowlege

  2. Marcel Synnott says:

    Felicitation,, What interesting site for HRVAC workers, is it,,

  3. Mike Smith says:

    Been a Service manager 30 years, servicing York equipment the whole time,I always pass along your thoughts to our 27 Techs.You make learning interesting Keep up the good work.

  4. HVAC maintenance on such units requires expert technical knowledge and problem solving skills.
    But they are very important in not only preparing a cooling system for the months ahead,
    but prolonging the life of the system. An air conditioning or heating technician could go
    far in his or her career if they listened to their customer, this can
    make their job a whole lot simpler.

Leave a Reply

