I am Truly Humbled!


All I can say is THANK YOU!

Almost three and a half  (3-1/2)years ago I started a simple blog site for my local dealers.  It was started to freely pass on ideas, information, and tech tips to make our dealer’s lives easier. Never in my wildest dreams did I think this would “go global”!

I was just looking at the site’s statistics and, as of this writing there have been over ONE QUARTER OF A MILLION (252,553) views of this site from over 179 countries around the world. VERY HUMBLING!

I basically grew up in this industry and it has provided me with a very good living.  This BLOG is my way of sharing and giving back to the industry that has been my livelihood for the past 48+ years.  I have always felt that we are never too old to learn new things, especially in an industry that has constantly changing technology but still needs to rely on the BASICS.  This is what I try to present in these posts (aside from my few humorous ones to break the monotony).

I appreciate all the comments, questions, shared information, etc. that I have gotten from all of you readers over the last 3-1/2 years.  I will endeavor to keep this BLOG current and present what I can.

THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am Truly Humbled!

  1. Whit Perry says:

    Most of us got where we are because someone helped us. I know that is the case with me. Zig Ziglar always said that if you help others get where they need to be then you didn’t have to worry about your own life. Keep doing what you are doing. Those of us who read your blog do appreciate you taking the time to share your knowledge. I turn my students on to your blog also. Wish more people would do the same.

  2. john bach says:

    No, Thank You

  3. Yakov says:

    Love your blog! Thanks for sharing the knowledge.

  4. Jay Carleton says:

    Hi Just found your page and it confirmed my diagnosis of a bad X-13 blower motor. I have been in HVAC-R field for the past 20 years and this was the first time I had to deal with this type of motor. I look forward to reading Your posts from beginning to present. Thanks for your efforts, I’m sure I will learn from them. – Jay

  5. Marc Sauve says:

    New dealer in Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada. Look forward to reading, learning and passing this knowledge on to my clients. Of course the credit will be given where it is due.

    Thanks much

    Marc

Leave a Reply

