THANK YOU!


A couple of milestones were hit recently  — in April, this blog turned 4 years old. It was started in April 2011. Even more amazing is, as of this writing, there have been 400,312 views of the various articles from around the world.  This is also my 240th post on this site.

This is all very humbling to me.  Little could I have imagined when I started this just from my local dealers that it would ever reach this stage.

All I can say is THANK YOU  to all my 373 subscribers who get any new post and to all the casual readers who have made use of the post on the site.

I hope they have been helpful and I will continue to publish timely information.

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to THANK YOU!

  1. kls999 says:

    Sir, it is all of us that should be thanking you!!!
    Thank you!

  2. kls999 says:

    Sir, it is all of us that should be thanking you!!! Thank you!

  3. rjp says:

    Keep up the good work!

  4. john bach says:

    Thx. Mike,

  5. Robert says:

    Mike it is all the techs in the working field that should be thanking fellows such as you for giving us a glimpse of your experience and helping us understand these complex hvac systems. No matter the amount of class room teaching or on the job training we get its guys like you we enjoy reading articles from. I know there many people who read these articles but don’t comment and still they get educated by them. S Mike it is THANK YOU. Keep up the great work.

    • Robert — your comment is very appreciated. This industry earned me a living for 48+ years and this is my way of giving it back so, hopefully, someone else will pick it up also some day.

  6. Mike Smith says:

    Always a pleasure to read your tips and comments I make it a point to distribute them to our Techs I typically receive a very positive feedback.
    Thanks!

  7. rex weston says:

    I just replaced an out door fan motor on the condensing unit. The box stated that it was for 1/3 , 1/4, 1/5 hp. I thought it would have variable leads to connect for each application, but it didn’t only the power leads and the capacitor leads and reversing leads. How does one motor work in all three situations? thanks.

    • from what you describe, the motor is really just a 1/3 hp motor but can be used on the lower HP applications. So it really is not a multi HP motor.
      If there is only 1 amperage rating on the motor, then it is just the larger HP motor.

Leave a Reply

