I must be doing something right!


Back in April 2011, I started writing on this blog site as a way to help my local contractors and dealers. Most of the posts were based on issues these persons were experiencing and this was a good forum to address questions and issues. in that first year there were a total of 2,729 views to this site.

Now, 4 1/2 year late, I am humbled by the number of views this site has received. As of 11/13/15, this little blog I started has hit a new milestone with 500,156 total views of my 245 posts. That is just over one half million views. Those views also came from 198 different countries, island nations  and wherever. So much for dealing with LOCAL contractors and dealers.

All I can say is I only hope that the post I have provided are helpful. I retired back in January but I am still helping giving back/forward to an industry that provided me with a livelihood for over 48 years.  I do not post as often  as I did but have found that I am responding to more questions posted back to me on a specific article or issue. It’s kind of like what I use to do in the office :>)

I will still be posting things as ideas, unique questions or problems are asked of me. This was the original basis of why I started the blog in the first place.

I will always try to answer any inquiry or address any question to the best of my knowledge but there are times I will also refer you back to a specific manufacturer or product support person.  I have always admitted that I don’t know everything  about every manufacturer. That is why they have tech support persons on staff helping like I used to do.

Again THANK YOU all for reading, commenting, asking and following my little blog. For me, this is the ultimate satisfaction knowing that: I must be doing something right” to have all of you readers (over 1/2 million) continuing to come back, read posts and ask questions or comment. It truly is humbling.

woohoo

 

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I must be doing something right!

  1. Barry Trausenecker says:

    Thank you for continuing to share your “hands-on” real world knowledge and experience!

  2. Sean Snyder says:

    Thanks for all the posts and support. I’ve learned a thing or two from you… Enjoy your well deserved golden years!
    Best regards, Sean-

  3. Ray Austin says:

    I believe there’s a saying that goes something like this… “If you build it they will come.”
    The other part to that is… “leave a healthy trail of cookies so people can find you.”
    I haven’t met anyone in the world yet that would refuse a good cookie.

    Just keep a look out for the cookie monster. LOL.

  4. Chip McClain says:

    You are helping people more then you know. Thank you for sharing your valued knowledge to all. Keep up the good work. It is greatly appreciated. Very insightful. Thanks again…

  5. Josh B says:

    I do read this blog with interest as there are many good tips and details discussed here. Further, I can see the advice is genuine and not a lot of double talk. Since I do have your attention, may I pose a question and new blog? It’s regarding the pipe. 1. How bad is it to use regular galvanized pipe instead of black? 2. How tight should 1/2″ pipe be? 3. I was taught to use sealant dope but to skip the first thread. 4. Should a pressure test always be done? How much pressure and doesn’t that damage the valves or gas meter in the system?

    PS. Congrats on reaching 1/2Million views. I’m sure it will reach 1 Million even faster.

  6. gonz says:

    no thank you for all your knowlodge you have gain over the years and passing it on

Leave a Reply

