Happy Holidays !


It is a wonderful time of the year. It’s the HOLIDAY SEASON and the new year is approaching fast.

I would like to take this time to THANK all of you readers who make use of this site and ask questions and suggest topics for the site. I hope I provide the information you need here?

It has been humbling to see my little blog grow to over 525,000 views to date. This has really been a great “present” for me to receive from all of you. My “present” to you will “hopefully” be to continue addressing questions and to continue writing timely and informative postings.

THANKS TO ALL OF YOU AND WISHING ALL OF YOU THE BEST OF THIS HOLIDAY SEASON AND HEALTH, HAPPINESS, AND PROSPERITY IN THE NEW YEAR!

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Holidays !

  1. Whit Perry says:

    Merry Christmas Mike! Keep doing what you’re doing….

  2. efficient says:

    merry christmas mIke, sure do miss you

  3. rjp says:

    Happy Holidays to you as well. I would certainly be interested in your take on the new variable speed compressor based split systems. This link, when downloaded and run, is a Powerpoint Christmas greeting. Greetings

    • Thank you and a Merry Christmas to you also! I also appreciate your comments and suggestions to my blog. I truly believe that VRF (variable refrigerant flow ) technology is the way of the future. It first came out in the mini-splits but is now developing into a whole new technology for our industry. I strongly recommend that people get trained on this.
      Thanks again for being a loyal follower and wishing you the best in the new year!

  4. Mike says:

    Hi, Thanks for taking to the time to post this informative blog. I find alot of information very useful.
    Mike

Leave a comment