Last Posting


We regret to inform you all, but the creator/moderator of this site, Mike Bishop, recently passed away. He was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer two years ago, and after a long but optimistic fight, he succumbed to complications last week.

As his family, we know how much Mike loved sharing his knowledge and expertise with the broader community. This blog will remain available for reference to previous postings. Thank you for your support and for reading this blog over the years.

About yorkcentraltechtalk

I have been in the HVAC industry most of my life. I worked 25 years for contractors on anything from residential to large commercial boilers and power burners. For the past 23+ years I had been employed by York International UPG Division ( a division of Johnson Controls) as a Technical support/Service Manager but I am now retired. One of my goals has always been to "educate" dealers and contractors. The reason for starting this blog was to share some knowledge, thoughts, ideas, etc with anyone who takes the time to read it. The contents of this blog are my own opinions, thoughts, experiences and should not be construed as those of Johnson Controls York UPG in any way. I hope you find this a help. I always welcome comments and suggestions for postings and will do my best to address any thoughts, questions, or topics you may want to hear about. Thanks for taking the time to read my postings! Mike Bishop
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Last Posting

  1. flstc08 says:

    Oh my goodness, the wealth of knowledge that has passed with him.
    We have been blessed to know such a man.
    My condolences from our family to yours

  2. Dan Trachsel says:

    Mike was so generous and humble with his postings. Will we be able to reference (with credit
    to Mike) parts of his articles?

  3. flstc08 says:

    Oh my goodness the wealth of knowledge that has passed with him.
    We we’re blessed to have known him.
    Condolences from our family to yours.

  4. Brent says:

    Thanks to Mike the industry has smarter and better technicians.

    My condolences

    Thanks for your passion Mike

  5. Sorry to hear that I have known Mike for over 25 years and would call him about problems I had on other units besides York. He would always take his time to try and help me even though he didn”t have to.

  6. Whit Perry says:

    So sorry to hear this. Mike taught us so much while sharing his knowledge.

  7. Jack Bartell says:

    I worked with Mike for many years so I can’t tell you how devastating it was to get this news. My heart and prayers go out to you. He was a good man, an excellent teacher and a credit to the industry he worked in for so many years. RIP my friend.

    Regards,

    Jack Bartell

    Director, Service & Training

    *[image: Picture2]*

    2501 Waterford Lake Dr.

    Midlothian, VA 23112

    804-608-3610 (Direct)

    405-664-2075 (Cell)

    *From:* York Central Tech Talk [mailto:comment-reply@wordpress.com] *Sent:* Thursday, May 04, 2017 6:27 PM *To:* jackbartell@virginiaair.com *Subject:* [New post] Last Posting

    yorkcentraltechtalk posted: “We regret to inform you all, but the creator/moderator of this site, Mike Bishop, recently passed away. He was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer two years ago, and after a long but optimistic fight, he succumbed to complications last week. As his family, “

  8. Kevin Kinnaman says:

    My heart is saddened in learning of the passing of Mike. I work as a Tech Support field adviser for a distributor of York brand equipment. The wealth of knowledge he has given on this blog has been awesome and you could tell he loved to pass this on to others to help them become better Technicians. I am happy that you are leaving the blog available as I reference this blog in my training classes and encourage others to visit and learn. Thank you Mike for your help and support, you will be missed.

  9. John Lueder says:

    I am so sorry to hear this. Mike was truly an asset to the industry, personally helped​ me a number of times and someone I considered a friend. He was one of a kind and will continue to be missed.

  10. Karl P Roth says:

    Why do the great ones go too soon. Its because our maker has more important work for them in the ever after. Condolences from our family to yours

  11. Jm says:

    I want to thanks to Mike and his family for he take time of his life and share all his knowledge with everyone how know about York central..thanks and Got bless you peace to your Saul wherever you are… and a lot of bless to your family too..

  12. Ken Dean says:

    Thank you for letting us know. We all appreciate the effort and affection Mike put into sharing his experience with us.

  13. Allen Rice says:

    I’m so very sorry to hear of Mike’s passing. When i signed up to recieve his blog he saw i was a York Tech. He took the time to contact me directly and had a wonderful conversation. He will be grately missed.

  14. michael smith says:

    We always looked forward to Mike’s postings and I gained knowledge I didnt have through the years.He will be missed by our industry.

  15. ACFIXR says:

    Sad news, I so enjoyed Mikes blog. I appreciated his sharing his wisdom and knowledge. Made me a better tech..

  16. Steve G says:

    Mike really enjoyed the HVAC world. He had a lot of knowledge that he loved to pass on. He will be missed. I send my condolences to his family.

  17. gonz garr says:

    thank you far all the knowlodge he gave us and bless he and family

  18. Roy Bergemann says:

    Mike thank you for all the things you have done for me over the years. May God bless you and your family. Your friend Roy

  19. Nels Carlson says:

    Thank you Mike for the wealth of knowledge that you shard with me over the years! You will be missed!

    My condolence to your family! God speed!

  20. I am very sorry to hear of Mikes passing. What a wealth of knowledge and patience this man had and he was always willing to share it with anyone that needed his assistance.

  21. Josh Benson says:

    My condolences, he cared about helping others, a rare and honorable quality. God Bless.

  22. Carlos says:

    I’m sorry to here of your passing your at a better place with our Lord
    My condolence to your family.

  23. santhosh says:

    Mike thank you for all the things you have done for us over the years. I send my condolences to his family.

  24. Oscar Aguilar says:

    Mike thank you for the help, God will find a good place for you in heaven, my condolences to his family.

  25. Elizabeth says:

    So sad, just discovered his blog and the wealth of information he had put here. Condolences to his family.

  26. Allen Crne says:

    Mike thank you for all your help through out the years, my condolences to his family.

  27. Junhua Wang says:

    Really sorry to hear about this! I was reading your old posts to deal with my HVAC issue and can’t stop but read many of your posts, until I hit this one!!! This is so shocking! What a great professional HVAC expert and also a great writer! May you rest in peace!

Leave a comment